First Visit to the Vet

12648043_1179514238728548_619534241_n

 

So I took my little Commander to the vet today. It was his first trip out and he almost freaked out on me while we were on our way to the clinic in Cubao.

The vet, who looked bored and tired, administered vaccine shot and dewormed him. I was slightly embarrassed that he smelled a bit because I couldn’t give him a bath as it is raining here in Quezon City.

The vet said his left leg has a bit of a trauma, meaning he should not jump around too much. This might be due to his sharing his first kittenhood home with other kittens where they roughhouse each other like there is no adult life waiting for them.

After his checkup, I went to the pet store and bought him food and a harness leash so we could walk together. We still had a hard time going around so I put him back in my bag so I could buy him fried chicken from McDo as a reward.

As we were about to sit down to eat, some old lady on the next table stared at us like we were the most offensive things she has ever seen. She even stopped eating to look pointedly at my dear Commander Alpha.

Just then, the security guard told us that pets are not allowed there. Then, as if sensing that he was unwanted there, Alpha shit himself! In the bag. In that crowded fast food.

Quickly, I told the guard to have our food wrapped as take-out, took Alpha out of the soiled bag to throw it in the trash can then scurried out of there (SO SORRY RONALD McDONALD).

We hailed a taxi to take us back to camp. The driver was really nice and loved cats too. He called Alpha Chichi. This little Commander made a round of all the available seats in the taxi and sat on every surface.

Just then, I noticed his butt still had some cat shit sticking to the fur. I know what you’re thinking because my head screamed the same thing. He had been marking the newly washed taxi seats and interior with his shit!

By the time the taxi entered the gates, I have already uttered a thousand sorry in my head for the kind driver. I paid him extra, picked up Alpha to take him back to our room where he gave me the biggest cat claw scratch yet.

A few minutes later, he curled up in his bed and slept like an angel. I stared at his sweet face and sighed.

12660430_1179514018728570_1141683214_n

Leave a Reply

